Friday, December 30, 2011

Nev. texting while driving law brings fines Jan. 1

"Driving while texting or talking on a handheld device will hit Nevadans in their wallets come Jan. 1 as a new law shifts from warnings to fines, among nearly three dozen other laws that take effect in the new year.

The cellphone ban took effect Oct. 1, but until now authorities haven't issued tickets. Nevadans were given a three-month grace period to get used to the idea.

That changes Sunday, when the fine for a first offense will be $50. A second offense will cost $100, and a third or subsequent offense brings a $250 fine, not including court costs."
Read more
Location Oakland, Ca | San Francisco, Ca | California - Private Investigator